Save $$$!

BEST PRICE GUARANTEED

Book Direct & Save!

 + discounted prices
+ early check-in when available*

Blockout dates apply**

See our Specials Page for full detaiils  *T & C's Apply.
BOOK NOW

Subscribe to access our promotions & discounts!

 

 
 

Noosa Tropicana Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Noosa Tropicana guests.

What a great resort. It started with being greeted by friendly staff and then what a resort feel. The room was very well appointed and very spacious. We were in an oasis but so close to everything.

Chris Eske - Via Google
Date Reviewed: 10 Jun 2022

The staff are very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms and pool areas are absolutely perfect for a stay in Noosa.

Sophie Austin - Via Google
Date Reviewed: 02 Feb 2022

Clean, comfortable and lovely.
Darryl and Micheal are great operaters, caring and friendly.
Beautifully cared for gardens, heated pool and our 2 bedroom modern apartment had everything we needed.

Michelle Smith - Via Google
Date Reviewed: 23 Nov 2021

Really nice resort with tropical gardens and small pool. Our ground floor unit overlooked the pool and also had a terrace at the back with a fenced yard. Spotlessly clean and large living area. Lovely staff who can provide whatever information you require for your stay. Short pleasant walk to restaurants and bars.

Melissa Dor - Via Google
Date Reviewed: 12 Jul 2021

The apartments with a terrace are amazing. Weber BBQ to cook up some locally sourced seafood, & a heated spa to enjoy your evenings. Apartments are spacious, private, & quiet. The staff are super friendly & accommodating. Highly recommend for your stay in Noosa!

Blaike Anderson - Via Google
Date Reviewed: 07 Jul 2021

This place is just gorgeous, we stayed for 2 nights with couple of families. The receptionist was extremely friendly and provided us with everything we needed to stay comfortable especially with such a large group. One of the best places we have stayed but most of it, the service we were provided was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again. The rooms were really clean and the apartment was super spacious. The roof top and the spa was just cherry on top, it was an absolute amazing experience. I would highly recommend it.

Prena Prasad - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 30 Mar 2021

Great place to stay beautiful rooms so clean and tidy. All staff were great, couldn't of asked for better people, thanks for having us .. rick and deb

Deborah Koina - Inglewood
Date Reviewed: 20 Oct 2020

Booked on a deal for the school holidays and stayed two nights; we all wished it was longer. Great place, walking distance to the Pelican beach (Noosa river) and close to the main beach. The apartment was clean spacious and all what we wanted.
The caretakers messaged the day before to give instructions on how to pick up the key and the directions if we missed them when we arrived. On the day of the booking, they messaged again informing that our apartment was cleaned and ready, almost two hours before the scheduled check-in time.
We had space in the car park to store our bikes and the apartment had everything we needed including crockery and cutlery, microwave, refrigerator, tea and coffee, a washing machine, dryer, television and hair dryers. The free unlimited wifi was great and we could watch Netflix movies as we took our Chromecast. The heated pool was great too, even though it wasn't very big, my daughter loved swimming in it.
We will definitely visit again.

Sam Senaratna - Via Google
Date Reviewed: 01 Jul 2020

We recently stayed in a two bedroom apartment with rooftop area. The apartment was well kept, very private on level 3 amongst the palm trees surrounding. The spa on the roof was a great perk, the entire area was bathed in sun all day. Noosa Tropicana management was very accommodating and friendly. Heated pool, even in winter it was warm enough to swim. Highly recommended family resort.

Greg Tyler - Via Google
Date Reviewed: 12 Feb 2020

If you dont feel the need to be in the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street, Tropicana is it!
Great size of apartment. Very clean, grounds of courtyard and pool area exceptionally clean,
☹Nothing. Can Highly recommend Tropicana

Nicole - Australia
Date Reviewed: 20 Jan 2020

The unit was a good size with very clean comfortable amenities. It was easy walking distance to Gympie Terrace for lots of dining and also access to the Noosa Ferry. If you wanted to stay in there was a very nice size kitchen with everything we needed and barbeque facilities, we also had a private spa tub outside .

Charmain - Australia
Date Reviewed: 20 Jan 2020

This was a great spot for our family. Nice walk to shops and cafe. Close to the river. Beautifully maintained and quiet complex. We loved the pool and the rooftop space was such a treat! We will definitely be back!

Stacy - Australia
Date Reviewed: 19 Dec 2019

The apartment was very well laid out and clean. Facilities excellent and surrounding area around the resort was well maintained. All our requests before and during our stay were responded to quickly. Excellent service.

Matt - Australia
Date Reviewed: 06 Nov 2019

The apartment was huge with a well equipped kitchen, quiet bedroom and a rooftop seating area. The hotel was close to a bike rental company (excellent well maintained bikes) and also close to the bike path along the river towards Noosaville. Riverside Gympie Terrace was within walking distance for some fantastic meal options without having to eat in the more expensive area of Hastings Street. Main beach was an Uber ride away and a cheaper option than the bus.

Max - Australia
Date Reviewed: 15 Aug 2019

Tropical Heaven!
It was large, clean, well equipped and well situated for everything. You could walk to Hastings Street and Main Beach, and also Gympie Terrace for restaurants and boat hire etc.

Deborah - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 06 Mar 2019

The rooftop facilities were excellent. The pool was also very good and finally the staff were very friendly, up for a laugh snd very helpful with advice about getting around Noosa. Great place and a great stay!

Tim - via Website Review
Date Reviewed: 05 Feb 2019

A beautiful premises , set in the most gorgeous location. Everything spotless inside and out of the accommodation. Pool ,BBQ area stunning.

David - United Kingdom
Date Reviewed: 30 Jan 2019

Rooftops with the bbqs were great for family dinners and bacon and eggs for breakfast! Staff were lovely and everything was really neat and tidy. Thank you

Kayla - Australia
Date Reviewed: 27 Jan 2019

“The roof top facilities were excellent. The pool area was also very good and finally the staff were very friendly up for a laugh always and very helpful with advise about getting around Noosa. ”

Tim - Australia
Date Reviewed: 24 Jan 2019

Great location, the room are great size for family with 3 children
As we requested late checkout the last minute they happy to accommodating our request.
Will for sure stay again for next year .

Chalara - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 23 Jan 2019

Amazing place to stay, provides you your own tropical oasis and spacious rooms to enjoy the stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly and facilities were kept tidy and clean. Defiantly recommend!!

Rachel Mercer - Ocean Grove Victoria
Date Reviewed: 16 Dec 2018

So happy we paid a bit extra for the roof top apartment with personal spa and bbq. Two balcony areas and pool for all guests downstairs. Spacious rooms two bathrooms. Quiet and perfect for our family. Thank you for a perfect holiday. Reasonable prices and walking distance to Hastings.

Belinda White - Via Google
Date Reviewed: 15 Oct 2018

We have 4 fantastic days in Noosa and we stay at the Tropicana Resort. This is an amazing place. Sonia and Steve are very helpful and lovely people. The room was absolutely great. My girls really love to stay there, use the pool and enjoy the beautiful garden.
Tropicana Resort is absolute recommended!!!
Thank you to having us!

Attila Simon - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 07 Jul 2018

Had a fantastic girls weekend, Sona and Steven just wonderful hosts...great recommendations .. 5 mins walk to catch a river boast and 5 mins walk to beach and cafes fabulous Location thanks great stay ill definitely come again... favourite place to stay...

Julie simpson - brisbane
Date Reviewed: 12 Feb 2018

Came up to Noosa from Sydney for a beach break as part of our family Australia holiday. Many of the Hastings street accommodation was overpriced so we found Noosa Tropicana perfectly placed (lovely little walk to local shops restaurants and a little bus ride to the beach).
The apartment was very spacious, very clean and had everything you needed should you choose to dine in or relax around the complex.
Very happy with this choice after weeks of looking through so many places to stay.
Jenny was extremely friendly and accommodating and very informative when we approached reception.
I would recommend Noosa Tropicana to any couple or family wishing to spend time in Noosa, I also recommend a Fraser Island 4WD tour, a day well spent on some beautiful landscape with a nice swim, walk and bush BBQ. Tour operators will pick you up from Noosa Tropicana!

Rik Dale - Via Google
Date Reviewed: 18 Dec 2017

Just loved my stay at the Tropicana Resort. Sonia and Steve were great hosts and my apartment was just lovely - bright and clean with two balconies. Loved the pool too.The resort was very central to both shopping areas of Noosa - walking distance to everything you needed.

Kim - Central Coast Nsw
Date Reviewed: 23 Nov 2017

Absolutely loved the place, got to check in early, we were welcomed by Peter who was so helpful, enjoyed every minute of our stay, we booked 7, 2brm apartments and they were absolutely awesome, clean and spacious, great views and family enjoyed bbq by the pool
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, will definitely be back again - Thank you Peter & Jenny

Selesa - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 28 Dec 2016

Very pleased with the standard and cleanliness of the apartments and indeed the overall complex. Simone in reception was extremely helpful with any request. Would definitely stay again – shame we are not in Noosa for longer. Many Thanks

Mike and Anne -

Thank you Jamie & Nikki for another great stay (12 weeks) at Noosa Tropicana. We enjoy the spaciousness of the apartment with great views from the balconies and rooftop complete with private BBQ. Thanks to Sonjia our friendly service lady for a job well done. The pool area surrounded by palms is a real tropical feel and very relaxing. We walk to the river and restaurants and the beach. Our friendly hosts are always on hand to assist if required. Thanks again – our holiday next year will be “Tropicana” – we have booked already!

Bill & Shirlene Pask -

Our apartment was spotless as is the general whole resort which is 5 star quality. The decor of 15 was perfect and very comfortable. The complex is the best of any we have been in (having visited Noosa for 20 years). Congratulations on your friendly attitude. We will be back at “Tropicana”.

Don & Jo Burns -

What a great location, central to Hastings St and Noosaville – a short/safe walk or bike ride either way! We loved our apartment; it was huge and beautifully decorated, making for a relaxing holiday for a family of 5. The outdoor BBQ area and pool a big hit with our family. Thank you Jamie, Nikki, kids, ‘cuddles’ the cat and staff for a wonderful stay. Your friendliness and kindness made our stay so much or enjoyable. See you again this time next year!

The Paterson's -

We have enjoyed our stay here at Noosa Tropicana immensely and have rebooked for next year 2009. We think that says it all! Jamie and Nikki you are great hosts and keep your Resort in an immaculate condition.

Lindsay and Rosemary Fleet -

We stayed in No. 16 and were delighted with the apartment, so spacious and modern. The standard was the highest we've seen and we'll most definitely be back...if only for the evening drinks on the rooftop terrace. All staff we encountered were most helpful and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. The Tropicana was recommended to us by a friend, and we'll be passing on the name to others (not too many though, we don't want to find you're completely booked out!"

Claire Thurston -

From the first contact by phone to Jamie, we found them to be very helpful and very friendly and very accommodating in every way. Units are beautifully furnished, everything provided beautifully. A most enjoyable holiday, will be back next year for sure!"

Nicky and Neville -

Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Well equipped apartment, clean & spacious. Good check-in process, very informative and friendly. We could have stayed longer and look forward to visiting again soon."

Shane & Nicky -

We loved staying in our unit. Lovely interior and lovely courtyard for adults and children.

The Atkinsons -

Lovely Renovated apartment with all the luxuries of home. Would definitely stay again!"

Janet Saltarelli -

Everything has been great at our stay with you. Looking forward to coming back another time in the future."

Dave and Mazzi -

A fantastic space, large and incredibly clean. Great amount of indoor/outdoor space, authentic to website. Jamie and Nikki are fabulous hosts! Shopping and food are within walking distance. Well equipped kitchen and apartment. Cheers!

Ali and Nikita Victoria, BC, Canada -